Klik nogmaals op de knop om de filters te resetten Sluiten

The Dutch National Museum of Antiquities has been an independent institution since 1995. Its mandate is to manage the archaeological portion of the national collection and to make it widely accessible to the general public. The museum has about seventy permanent or temporary employees.

The museum’s internal organisational structure is divided into management and three departments:

The management team, consisting of the director and the heads of the three departments, is responsible for day-to-day management.

Groepsfoto personeelsfeest 200 jaar RMO

Internal and Public Affairs Department

Department Head (also Director)
Wim Weijland | +31 (0)71 – 516 3106 | w.weijland@rmo.nl

MT and Management Office
Vivian Baan | +31 (0)71 – 516 3106 | v.baan@rmo.nl

Personnel and Organisation
Simone Swertz | +31 (0)71 – 516 3190 |  s.swertz@rmo.nl

PR, Marketing and Communications
Selkit Verberk | +31 (0)71 – 516 3164 | s.verberk@rmo.nl

Judith Maat | +31 (0)71 – 516 3164 | j.maat@rmo.nl

Carlijn Oldenkotte | 071 – 516 3164 | c.oldenkotte@rmo.nl

Jacco van Weele | +31 (0)71 – 516 3192 | j.vanweele@rmo.nl

Education
Marieke Peters | +31 (0)71 – 516 3127 | m.peters@rmo.nl

Timo Epping | +31 (0)71 – 516 3179 | t.epping@rmo.nl

Exhibition Project Managers
Hanneke Kik | +31 (0)71 – 516 3144 | h.kik@rmo.nl

Jill van der Sterren | +31 (0)71 – 516 3195 | j.vandersterren@rmo.nl

Tanja van der Zon | +31 (0)71 – 516 3134 | t.vanderzon@rmo.nl

Leonie van Esser | +31 (0)71 – 516 3150 | l.vanesser@rmo.nl

Anna de Wit | +31 (0)71 – 516 3143 | a.dewit@rmo.nl

Collections and Research Department

Department Head
Pieter ter Keurs | +31 (0)71 – 516 3130 | p.terkeurs@rmo.nl

Curators
Ruurd Halbertsma (Greek and Roman antiquities) | +31 (0)71 – 516 3154 | r.halbertsma@rmo.nl

Jasper de Bruin (Netherlands in Roman Times) | 071 – 516 3153 | j.debruin@rmo.nl

Lara Weiss (Egyptian Collections) | +31 (0)71 – 516 3114 | l.weiss@rmo.nl

Daniel Soliman (Egyptian Collections) | 071 – 516 3155 | d.soliman@rmo.nl

Luc Amkreutz (Prehistoric Collectiions) | +31 (0)71 – 516 3167 | l.amkreutz@rmo.nl

Annemarieke Willemsen (Medieval Collections) | +31 (0)71 – 516 3168 | a.willemsen@rmo.nl

Lucas Petit (Ancient Near Eastern Collections) | +31 (0)71 – 516 3149 | l.petit@rmo.nl

Assistent curator Egyptian Collections
Petra Hogenboom | +31 (0)71 – 516 3114 | p.hogenboom@rmo.nl

Project curator Domitianus
Aurora Raimondi Cominesi | 071 – 516 3134 | a.raimondicominesi@rmo.nl

Restoration Staff
Renske Dooijes | +31 (0)71 – 516 3152 | r.dooijes@rmo.nl

Helbertijn Krudop | +31 (0)71 – 516 3169 | h.krudop@rmo.nl

Collection Registrar
Heikki Pauts | +31 (0)71 – 516 3117 | h.pauts@rmo.nl

Collection Managers
Marianne Stauthamer | +31 (0)71 – 516 3119 | m.stauthamer@rmo.nl

Jeroen Rensen | +31 (0)71 – 516 3118 | j.rensen@rmo.nl

Loans Registrar and Collection Manager
Robert Ritter | +31 (0)71 – 516 3113 | r.ritter@rmo.nl

Archives and library
Mariëlle Bulsink | +31 (0)71 – 516 3124 | m.bulsink@rmo.nl

Photographer
Robbert-Jan Looman | +31 (0)71 – 516 3157 | foto@rmo.nl

Finance and Business Administration Department

Department Head
Guus Waals | +31 (0)71 – 516 3121 | g.waals@rmo.nl

Controller
Patricia van Velsen | +31 (0)71 – 516 3182 | p.vanvelsen@rmo.nl

Financial Administration
Franka Kerklaan | +31 (0)71 – 516 3146 | finance@rmo.nl

Gerdien van der Heide | +31 (0)71 – 516 3147 | finance@rmo.nl

Facilities Manager
John van der Steen | +31 (0)71 – 516 3128 | j.vandersteen@rmo.nl

Head of Security
René van Es | +31 (0)71 – 516 3166 | r.vanes@rmo.nl

Head of Public Affairs and Venue Hire
Rita van Oosterhoud | +31 (0)71 – 516 3140 | r.vanoosterhoud@rmo.nl

Venue Hire and Events
Elsbeth Tjon Sie Fat | +31 (0)71 – 516 3139 | e.tjonsiefat@rmo.nl

Museum shop Coordinator
Ben van den Bercken | +31 (0)71 – 516 3151 | b.vandenbercken@rmo.nl

Service desk
Various employees | +31 (0)71 – 516 3163 | info@rmo.nl

Visit us: